Cilantro and Garlic Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
These were so yummy!! Light and refreshing twist on fried potatos! We loved them, will make over and over again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by Tracee Workman
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I tossed all the ingredients together and oven roasted them with some olive oil instead of deep frying them. They were so good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Absolutely DELICOUS!! I served with feta cheese sprinkled on top. Amazing flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
absolutely delicious!!I thought it might be a little bland but it wasnt at all! I sprinkled the potatoes with Cavenders All Purpose Greek seasoning first. I dont have a deep fryer so I just heated about an inch of oil in a pan and fried them in there for about 15 min until they were golden. I put them aside on paper towels and drained most all the oil and added the garlic and cilantro for like 5 min until the garlic crisped and added yhe potatos and the rest of the ingredients and it was sooo good! I served them with some naan (indian flat bread) and yoghurt with salt,pepper, and cucumber and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I cooked my potatoes in the oven first. I think they were pretty boring but a friend really like them. I'm sure they would be better fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I had a little trouble getting the potatoes to cook evenly (I don't have a deep fryer). Next time I'll add the cilantro nearer to the end to properly capture its flavour. Otherwise, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
this was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This is delicious. Instead of deep frying, I simply sauted the potatoes first in a little olive oil. When they were nearly done I added the cilanto (only used about 1/4) and garlic and continued to saute. Then added cumin, lemon, and salt. Fabulous flavors! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
very bland. i thought the cilantro would make a big difference but it did not. if i tried this recipe again, i would bake the patatoes and let the seasons meld during the baking. otherwise, it just was not very good. i found myself pouring salt on them to liven up the flavors. it didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
ABERSOWL, You're right on the money. "Meh" was the general consensus around here. I did cut the cilantro... I Mean, I LOVE cilantro, but TWO CUPS? That's outrageous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States