Cider Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I had to reduce the servings to 2 and it still turned out great. I would baste once in awhile if using boneless chicken breasts. Thanks for this healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Chicken came out good! Thanks to a liberal drizzling of honey over to top of the chicken breasts because I wasn't gutsy enough to try this as written... and I'm usually a vinegar lover! The vinegar and garlic combination smelled heavenly as I was putting it into the oven, but there wasn't any taste any of that flavor left after it was done cooking... and the vinegar left sort of a metallic aftertaste that I didn't appreciate. I used 1/2 red wine and 1/2 cider vinegar. I won't be trying this again I don't think, chicken breasts are pretty hard to mess up and there are lots of better recipes out there just as easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
The recipe is excellent, particularly for how simple it is. Makes great soup if there are leftovers too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCPRIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bainbridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I just made this using thigh/leg quarters instead and it was DELICIOUS!!! Not too tangy, just right!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I made this as the recipe directed excepted that I halved the recipe to feed 3. We loved it - the chicken was moist (amazingly so for boneless & skinless breasts) and tasty and not too strong of a vinegar flavor. My husband is not a fan of chicken breasts & he loved it. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
We did not like this at all. The chicken turned out really dry with no flavor. If I were to ever make this again I would dip the chicken into the vinegar first then put seasoning on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I have a twist on this receipe that is so good! Instead of apple cider vinegar, I use a really good balsamic vinegar and thoroughly brush both sides of skinless, boneless chicken breasts with it, and leave some in the bottom of the backing dish. I place thme in a shallow glass pan and sprinkle both sides with fresh ground seasalt/garlic (available in the spice aisle). Then I put a HEAVY layer of brown sugar over the entire top, and turn the breasts over, once during cooking. The combination of flavors is incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I could barely get my husband to eat half a piece. The vinegar taste was way too strong, even after I added a few TBSps of honey. There must be some real vinegar lovers out there to give this recipe such high marks. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Too much vinegar, too pungent a taste. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
WARNING...this will smell up the whole house but it is TOTALLY worth it! Awesome flavor! It was not overpowering, as I feared it may have been, based on the smell. It had a such a nice bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States