Cider Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Made this exactly as written and my husband loved it - wanted to know what was in it, and was amazed when I told him. I'll be making this a lot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is great! Made in the crockpot and it shredded-it was like pork BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was...unique. It's kind of a funky flavor, not bad, but probably not something that I would make very often. There's a very vinegar tang to the chicken, and I think it would mellow out nicely with an apple salad or something else that would take out a little of the acidity. *I found out the next day that these are really good for chicken sandwiches; a little mayo, a little toast, and I actually enjoyed it more than I did fresh from the oven.*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Simple and tasty - a new twist to the chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Flavorful, simple, and a healthy dinner option. My fiance and I really enjoy this recipe. Great find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I absolutely loved this dish! The chicken breasts we used were frozen and re-thawed and the chicken STILL was so moist all the way through. I didn't think the vinegar was at all overpowering.. Can't wait to make this again with potatoes in the vinegar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt & Gina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
If you like salt and vinegar potato chips, you'll like this chicken. It reminds me of a dish my grandmother prepared that I have never been able to replicate. She used pork and sauerkraut. As suggested by another reviewer, I cut the vinegar with 1/4 cup water and I used a whole roaster, cut up. I think fat enhances the flavor of the juice, and a whole, skin-on chicken provides that. I would definitely like to try this in the Crockpot, using sauerkraut plus 3/4 cup vinegar & 1/4 cup white wine, some crushed red pepper, and a whole cut up chicken. This is delicious. It is warming and homey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I have used this recipe for years, without so much garlic salt, and grill the chicken pieces. I would use margarine and vinegar to baste the chicken pieces. This was an old recipe from a friend's mother, and it always make delicious, moist chicken. Try it on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Surprisingly good. I love the flavor combination of vinegar and garlic so this was perfect. I added some hot pepper flakes for an extra punch and served it with egg noodles. Great for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. The only thing good about this recipe is that the chicken stayed moist. .My 8yrold, who eats practically anything, would not eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States