Cider Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by lillpup
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I gave it three stars because it is ridiculously simple to make. The taste was a little, well, odd, but in a good way. Not terribly vinegary. I had to add some parsley to the chicken, not for taste, just for color, and I recommend serving with brightly colored sides. I may make this again, but it still needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillpup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I liked this recipe! It was quick and easy! The chicken was tender and it gave it a tangy taste, it was really good I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Very good! I took the advice of several reviews, and added worchestershire and soy sauce. I also added red pepper flakes and cut the vinegar with water.I plan to try this on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Wow! This was great and SO easy! It smell smelled delicious while cooking. I used other reviewers' suggestion of 1 to 3 ratio of red wine vinegar to apple cider vinegar. Really tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Loved this- made dinner for myself and my roommate. We liked it so much I made a second batch for leftovers. I added red pepper flakes to the mix. Also, I did not follow the proportions in the recipe- I just poured in the vinegar and salt (and pepper flakes) liberaly.***update*****I just made this again ( a few days later) and just wanted to say again how much I LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Verona, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Great recipe! The preparation was almost too easy and the chicken breasts came out tender and juicy even though they were skinless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Very moist and delicious! My husband asked me to make it again and even our two toddlers ate it happily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Didn't think it was that great. Neither did my husband. Although the chicken was moist, it provided no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Really great and easy! I made an extra chicken breast and used it for a great salad the next day. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILve2eat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
I'm sorry, I love vinegar and experimenting with cooking, but this just didn't work for me. This is rare but I couldn't even finish it. The chicken was unappetizingly pale looking, and tasted strongly of vinegar even after I cut down on it a bit. To me, it had a weird metalic aftertaste. My boyfriend said it was ok but he didn't want to keep my leftovers for later use, so I definitely won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States