Cider Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Wow! This was great and SO easy! It smell smelled delicious while cooking. I used other reviewers' suggestion of 1 to 3 ratio of red wine vinegar to apple cider vinegar. Really tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Loved this- made dinner for myself and my roommate. We liked it so much I made a second batch for leftovers. I added red pepper flakes to the mix. Also, I did not follow the proportions in the recipe- I just poured in the vinegar and salt (and pepper flakes) liberaly.***update*****I just made this again ( a few days later) and just wanted to say again how much I LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Verona, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Great recipe! The preparation was almost too easy and the chicken breasts came out tender and juicy even though they were skinless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Very moist and delicious! My husband asked me to make it again and even our two toddlers ate it happily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Didn't think it was that great. Neither did my husband. Although the chicken was moist, it provided no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Really great and easy! I made an extra chicken breast and used it for a great salad the next day. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILve2eat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
I'm sorry, I love vinegar and experimenting with cooking, but this just didn't work for me. This is rare but I couldn't even finish it. The chicken was unappetizingly pale looking, and tasted strongly of vinegar even after I cut down on it a bit. To me, it had a weird metalic aftertaste. My boyfriend said it was ok but he didn't want to keep my leftovers for later use, so I definitely won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
The recipe was alright the first time I made it. After reading other reviews I chose to use both the apple cider vinegar and red wine vinegar. I made to recipe again and chose to use apple cider vinegar and balsamic vinegar. I found the flavor to be better, the chicken more tender, and the color of the chicken to be more appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Other than this being good for a quick, easy meal to prepare, I wasn't impressed. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I was very pleasantly surprised by this dish! It sounded very odd, but I thought I'd give it a try because I had the ingredients around even when the cupboards were practically empty! My husband and I loved the tangy flavor and the meat turned out so moist. I used 3/4 cider vinegar and 1/4 red wine vinegar. Except for the fat from the chicken itself this is virtually fat-free... the pan doesn't even need greasing. And consider this: If you want to make something quick and easy for your family, this is healthier and took half the time as mac and cheese from the box! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States