Cider Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
It tastes really!! Instead of garlic salt, I used crushed garlic cloves, salt, oregano and crushed red pepper. So good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was just ok for me. The chicken had a sour taste to it which made my son pause for a moment, but fortunately it wasn't too strong that he kept going. I put chopped onions on the top which were delish! The chicken was very moist and tender which was nice. I probably won't make this again but if I did, I might consider using a different type of vinegar and reducing the quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Add onion and slices apple. Cook for an hour. Flip and stir. Top with brown sugar. That's cuts the vinegar "bite". Chicken is falling off the bone delicious golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Made this tonight and the chicken was awesome! Very moist and tasty. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made this like a week ago. I liked it. My hubby not so much but that my have been my fault. I used my slow cooker so it was a little dry. Next time i will cook it in the oven and see if there's a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
My family thought this was really bland, even after I added a few more spices as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I made this for my mom tonight because it seemed quick and easy. Well, it WAS quick and easy, we didn't care for it. I halved the recipe to accommodate 3 chicken breasts, and it was just way to vinegary and lacking just that pizzaz (for lack of better word). I followed other reviewer's advice and added crushed red chili flakes, garlic salt, and some seasoning salt. But with these changes, it just wasn't yummy. Will definitely NOT make again--how disappointing. I'll stick to just lemon pepper/salt/pepper on my chicken! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
At first we were concerned that the cider vinegar was going to be overwhelming with the chicken (and we all love vinegar, but there's such a thing as too much!) After reading other reviews and hearing that it was bland, I opted to use chopped garlic instead of garlic salt, minced onion, and some red pepper. It came out amazing! Not overpowering at all, moist and flavorful. Everyone enjoyed it. Will be repeating this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I found this recipe to be EXTREMELY easy and quick to prepare. A new go to. The flavors were excellent and the chicken can be eaten stand alone or in many different ways once baked. Like other reviewers I added garlic and paprika but I then dredged the chicken in flour, salt and pepper. Next time I make this recipe, I plan to marinate the chicken in the cider, paprika, fresh minced garlic, salt and pepper, then will dredge the chicken in flour, pour the cider mixture over the chicken and then bake. I also found the drippings to taste excellent, however, thought that it might be better if reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I just made this dish tonight! it was very tasty. But I agree, next time to add some of my own seasonings to add a little more flavor. Over all it was good though! Glad I tried it. fyi, I don't really consider myself a great cook, so if I can do it, anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States