Cider Pork Chop Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I didn't make the gravy, but this was still delicious! I had 9 pork chops, so I increased everything except the onion and turnip. I used apple juice instead of cider and used 3 cups instead of 2. Everything turned out so tender! Definitely going to make this again, next time I'll make the gravy with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Have made it several times, the family loves it, the only change I made was adding some cider vinegar on top of the apple cider. Huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
These were fantastic! I will add more veggies next time for sure though. I to almost used apple cider vinegar. So glad I caught that before I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! Even without the veggies; pork chops only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pascagoula, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I am not a great cook, but I fooled my family with this meal. I still can't believe I made something that tasted so good!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
super easy and awesome! surprisingly flavorful in all the right ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dumbee cooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Do you ever get bored of food? We do, and trust me this recipe is far from boring, we loved it. The different flavours mesh very well together, love this recipe and will be making it again. This is a must try!!! 5+ stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Wonderful and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I will give this 5 stars,but if you want a good laugh,I misread the ingredients and USED apple cider Vinegar! LOL,it was so vinegary my husband(bless his heart) said I wouldn't care if you didn't make that again,I agreed,then went to rate it and reread the recipe! We didn't waste it we ate what we could,lol Next time I WILL follow it Correctly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Simply fantastic! I used boneless pork chops, baby carrots, left out the root vegetable, and added about 6 cloves of chopped garlic. I made 6 chops for a 4 person dinner party, so I just estimated the amounts of the iother ingredients. The meat and vegetables were so so tender! My guests and boyfriend loved the meal. The gravy was over the top delicious as well. There were no leftovers; everything was gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States