Cider Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I made this for a halloween party and it was a huge success. The vegitarians there were so happy to see it. Nothing survived for the next day. I used a bottle of hard apple cider and cheap cheddar cheese. Next time I will get a better quality cheddar and I'm sure it will be even better! I'm making this again in the near future. It is a great fall dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
My Girl Scout troop this. They liked it the slight sweetness of the apple juice. Personally, however, I prefer wine and more complex cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is so good! Great balance of cheese & cider flavors. I used sharp cheddar & my guests were putting this on everything. I served it with soft pretzels & apples, but we also put it on meat & pierogies. I might make it with hard cider next time for a new twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
very tasty.. just as i'd expected. i love the slight sweetness of the apple cider that evens out the saltiness of the cheese perfectly. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
it was just "ok". Had trouble getting it smooth, and the taste was somewhat bland. I'll stick to my Melting Pot copycat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
We followed the recipe to the letter and it never quite got smooth. It was our first try at fondue, but I think we'll go with a different recipe next time. Not a very strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was our first venture into fondue and everyone liked it. It tasted great. We used hard cider and substituted Meunster for the Swiss because no one here likes Swiss. We added a little fresh lemon juice when it got a wee but clumpy. We'd make this again it was fun and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Very easy to make and tastes wonderful. My husband and 5 year old love it. I use one and a quarter apple cider which makes the cheese less thick. I add garlic powder and a dash of crushed red pepper for extra flavor. French bread and broccoli and sliced green apple are our favorite dippers. I also prefer flour over corn starch. Difinitly a must try for any fondue lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was fantastic! I made it exactly as the recipe said. My 10 year old daughter had a slumber party and this was what I made for dinner. All the girls loved it! We dipped garlic bread, homemade chicken nuggets, pepperoni, corn chips, broccoli, caulifower and apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly as written. Found it was extremely stringy and too..cheesy? Not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Steph

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States