Cider Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I've made this several times and it never disappoints. It's very simple and uses cheeses you can pronounce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I really loved this recipe! We enjoyed it with french bread pieces, steamed cauliflower, and apples. Our cheese never really fully integrated with the juice, but it wasn't bad. I think it was because I chose sharp cheddar, which is harder than mild cheddar. Beautiful cheese fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Made exactly as written--with the apple cider. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I used applewood smoked cheddar and swiss and dipped carrots green apples and bread pieces. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGEPUNKSTR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shadow Hills, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Kind of bland as is, so I added a little extra cheddar and some garlic. After that it got gobbled up :) Great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is very nice non alchohalic fondue recipe. I served it with green apples, pears, bread, and soft pretzels cut into bite size pieces. I cook fondue fairly often. It is a favorite in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
After following the directions, it was too thick to use. I had to keep adding apple juice, and it still wouldn't thin out. I would love to try this recipe again, but maybe with a different cheese or liquid....Luckily, I had a different fondue that I made and everyone at that one....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I have found my cheese fondue recipe. Next time I will add more cider, as it was a little too thick for me. I dipped French bread cubes and green apple slices. Planning on some sausage and dense pretzel rods next time. Made it for two, there was very little left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
great recipe, i used an irish beer in place of the cider and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I'm going to give this one a middle of the road rating for now. Our fondue was a grainy mess that no amount of fiddling with could save. I'm not entirely sure it wasn't our cheese, though (there's not the greatest selection to be had in this town), so I'll probably try to procure excellent cheese and come back later to re-assess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States