Ciabatta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Good Bread! I don't have a stone, so I just baked the loaves on the center rack for 22 minutes at 425 with a pan of water on the bottom rack. I also sprayed the loaves with water during the last 5 min of cooking. Turned out so crusty and awesome! These would make great pizzas if you split them lengthwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Excellent - takes some time to make, but it's not difficult. We loved it. Had it for Italian beef sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rory
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
this is the first bread i ever bake, it tastes amazing, took long time to get it ready but worth every minute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rory

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Thank you! I LOVE to cook and LOVE bread, but I haven't tried to make ANY bread for 20 years, because I was intimidated. I used your recipe and made 16 Roasted Garlic Ciabatta Rolls and they are wonderful. I had to put the sponge (and later the dough) on the warm stove because my house is quite cold right now, however, the adjustments worked. Thank you for sharing this with me! Sending my cooking love, Mary Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is one of the best bread recipes out there! Just made it last night with homemade lasagna and it tasted like fancy store bought! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
These were delicious and not difficult to make. Yes, the recipe takes quite a while. I let my sponge sit about 14 hours before beginning the bread. I left one loaf plain and sprinkled one with a mixture of parm and garlic. I finally used my pizza stone for this recipe. It wasn't big enough for both loaves, so I also used a preheated airbake cookie sheet and switched the loaves halfway through. My husband ate most of one loaf with dinner. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was great! I made the starter about 14 hours before mixing with remaining ingredients. The flavor was outstanding! I did 2 loaves, one with garlic and parmesan on top, the other plain. Both were a hit! This is real ciabatta and it is great! note: I didn't use a stone, but I baked it at 425 for 18 minutes and it was beautifully done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Wonderful! Just let it raise on the baking sheet; as I don't have a stone; and found the first time I'd tried to make this; sliding it onto a preheated baking tray deflated the loaves a bit. Spritzed it with water a good few times while baking (about 4-5); tried it in muffin tins as 'rolls', did baguettes; as well as a full sized loaf; hubby's eaten nearly the full sized loaf all by himself - will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This recipe made a really delicious bread that I will definitely be making again. I do not have a baking stone, so I used the method I use for pizza - simply pre-heat a baking sheet and use the parchment paper to move the dough across. I am used to ciabatta with a more sour flavour, so next time I will let the starter sit longer and maybe in a warmer place. We had this with homemade pesto spread on it and the traditional olive oil and balsamic vinegar dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Ciabatta Sandwich

Loaded with salami, cheese, onions, peppers, and topped with mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States