Ciabatta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Absolutely the best bread! When I make this, neither myself nor my husband can control ourselves. We'll 'try it' until a whole loaf is gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This was my very first loaf of bread and it was wonderful! I love that there wasn't a lot of kneading. I wasn't sure when the dough had completed it final doubling, so I cooked the loaves one at a time. I put the first in a little too soon, but the second was 'perfect' according to my fiance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This didn't taste anything like the ciabatta we have here in NZ. I was disappointed after such a time consuming recipe. I think it required more density and more olive oil to give it that real flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I'd like to say Thank you for the awesome recipe. This was my first bread, and i'm probably gonna make it like, every other day. thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I tried this recipe three times. Although my yeast was fresh(and different each time), I had a major problem with the rise. The bread was good, but was much flatter than the ciabatta I purchase. I know ciabatta is a flatter bread, but this was about an inch tall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This bread was sooooo delicious that I literally had to sign up so I can put in my two cents!!!!! I eat alot of bread (European) and this is close to ciabatta as it gets!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
While the bread was cooling, I had to sample the butt. Then I had to cut a slice for my husband. Then I had to have another slice... Long story short, I'm glad this recipe made 2 loaves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Easy simple, and tasteful. Thanks Benoit for this recipe. For those that might have had flat hard tasteless bread... the yeast itself could be to blame, it might not be active or might have died in the rising process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I was looking for a bread machine recipe when this came up. This works great! Use the french bread setting, but extend the last rise by 30 minutes. Great flavor, good sandwich bread. Makes 1 loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by batgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Turned out beautifully, like the ciabatta I used to buy from the store and eat with olive oil and balsamic. It is hard to keep away from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Ciabatta Sandwich

Loaded with salami, cheese, onions, peppers, and topped with mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States