Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
My family loves this recipe. It is sticky and a bit hard to work with but the flavour and texture is completely worth that tiny bit of inconvenience. I make this regularly and don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
It was runny all over the place. Followed the recipe to the T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Recipe works perfectly. Great for sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Oh my gosh, folks, this Ciabatta bread recipe is incredible. I have been regularly baking it and sharing it with friends and neighbors. And better still, instead of paying $4 for a half-sized loaf loaded with preservatives at the local markets, it costs me about a buck and a half to make these two loaves I even use the bread machine for the dough cycle). It has actually lasted for a week just sealed in a plastic bag, but you won't really need to worry about such longevity. This stuff will go fast right out of the oven. I should note I cheated a wee bit as the dough is/was-as forewarned-sticky. I used corn meal in baking pan and it took far less and added even further to the delicious taste...so thanks again, Marina for sharing this one. It's now one of my top 5 favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert e Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Great results! I did not find the dough sticky at all, but I used my stand mixer, mixed the water, sugar, and yeast and let it bloom for about 15 minutes. I added the flour and salt and ran my mixer for 4-5 min, then I drizzled the olive oil around the sides of the mixing bowl while it was mixing on low. I let it go for another 4-5 min and it slid right out of the bowl onto my parchment paper. Fantastic tasting bread, a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was fast & easy using the bread machine. I have been looking for recipes using the bread machine to make the dough as i have arthritis in my wrists and all the mixing by hand made me stop making bread. We loved the taste & texture. I will definitely be making this recipe again. Had it tonight with lentil soup from this site as well, great meal on a cold winter's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I give this 4 stars instead of five for the pure fact that this does not make a ciabatta bread. It does however, make a wonderful french loaf. Extremely easy and tasty. Instead of making two loaves I made a larger loaf and two rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I just set my bread machine to the dough setting and let it do all the rising in the machine. Then I just dumped it out onto a greased pan and gently formed it into a squarish shape with a few pushes. Baked it on the bread setting of our steam oven. Perfection!! Best ciabatta I ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sieglinde Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Beautiful bread! Exactly what ciabatta should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Gull Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
loved this bread!! super easy to make and super good I added some rosemary,basil, and parsley. One of the best breads ive tasted! dipped it in a mixture of olive oil, pepper, and balsamic vinegar(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k8cook

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States