Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I just set my bread machine to the dough setting and let it do all the rising in the machine. Then I just dumped it out onto a greased pan and gently formed it into a squarish shape with a few pushes. Baked it on the bread setting of our steam oven. Perfection!! Best ciabatta I ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sieglinde Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Beautiful bread! Exactly what ciabatta should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Gull Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
loved this bread!! super easy to make and super good I added some rosemary,basil, and parsley. One of the best breads ive tasted! dipped it in a mixture of olive oil, pepper, and balsamic vinegar(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k8cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I am an experienced bread maker, but admittedly have never tried ciabatta before. Even so, this seemed like a lot of work and time for mediocre results. It takes far longer than the time stated in the recipe, for one thing - about three hours for me - and the dough is so hard to work with that it was more trouble than it was worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardengirl913

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
yum! left it in the bread machine for the first short rise per other comments, then laid it out in the baking pan for the second rise. i sprinkled the top with a dusting of salt, garlic powder and rosemary and it's insane. i think next time i will try incorporating the spices into the dough. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andy Tan
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe and brush water with olive oil every 5 min after the first 10 min of baking. Set at 220C. The crust is soft, not the hard crust that I expected. How to make a hard and crispy crust?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I did everything exactly per the recipe instructions. The dough never rose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shastri Motilal
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Dough was so runny that after 15mins I had to POUR it like cake batter into two 12 x 4 inch baking pans. I let it rise for any hour then baked in oven at 425 for 25mins. End result was really nice bread with great texture and nice crunchy crust. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shastri Motilal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made this into buns. They were a little hard to form as the dough is very sticky but they turned out well, albeit a little unevenly shaped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelbyS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I have tried a whole lot of ciabatta recipes and this is by far the best. I made it in my KA and the only change that I made was to add the olive oil at the beginning. Yes it's sticky, that's what makes it so moist. Thanks Marina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States