Chutney with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Awesome!! It goes great with the "holiday leg of lamb" from this site. It's incredibly easy to make and can be made ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was not EXACTLY what I have become accustomed to....it may have been me and not the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by South Carolina Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
great. i use this recipe every time I make rack of lamb. I use raw organic sugar, potent onion and extra cayenne. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Put this on a lemony-garlic Tilapia and it added a nice burst of freshness! Good way to use up a bunch of mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodelicious
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I needed to find a way to use up the mint that's taking over my garden, and while this put only a tiny dent in the crop, it was so delicious I'll make it again and again. I served it with curried chicken kabobs one night, grilled shrimp another night, and as a flavor agent on potroast sandwiches. It's amazing, versatile stuff. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very good recipe; I omitted the white sugar and added 1/2 cup of cilantro. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
An easy, delicious recipe. I had this with Roast Leg of Lamb With Rosemary from this site. I had a 2.5 pound roast and cut the recipe by 1/3 which was just right. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Great recipe - it's the second time I made it. Last night, I served it for Easter dinner with Holiday Leg of Lamb (from this site) and everyone loved it. I added a little extra cayenne pepper to give it an extra kick and I made it a day ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Excellent!! I made this to go with Lamb chops. I did decrease the recipe to 12 servings which is actually enough for about 4 servings. I added a little bit of minced garlic since that's a staple in this household. Thank you so much for this awesome recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Just made this to go with the Coriander Cumin rubbed pork chops from this site and it is delish! It's just sweet and tangy enough to to with the exotic herbs of the chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChowHound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States