Chutney Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
The combination of sweet and hot was great!! Will definately prepare this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This was the yummiest easiest chicken dish I have ever made. I did think UGH when I read the ingredients and was still thinking UGH when I mixed the chutney and soup mix together, but it was very surprisingly YUMMO!!!!! My very fussy 2 1/2 year old even ate some so it will be made again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
This has got to be the easiest dish I have EVER made! I'm talkin 5 minutes and it's in the oven. I didn't know what chutney was until I tried this recipe (it's actually a spicy condiment), and to be honest I was pretty skeptical of the way it looked when I was putting it in the oven. But it's very good and very simple. Goes perfect with rice. Needs something else though for a meal...maybe sautee some fresh green beans?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy'slearningtocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Very simple to make and tastes great. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I didn't have thighs so I used legs, this is so easy, it tastes like you spent a long time preparing it. The flavor is so different from the other seasonings I'm so used to using. Thanks, this is one to save for that last minute company that you want to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
This is a great recipe. Not only is it as easy as it could be, it is delicious. My husband (Mr. Gourmet) took one bite and said, "Make this again." I almost had tears of joy because it took so little time to prepare. Served it with white rice and steamed broccoli and there was nothing left. I would make this for company. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Talk about easy! High flavor with no work, and good enough to serve for company. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Made several chicken recipes from this site today. This one was the best. I used my own homemade mango-apple chutney. Although saltiness from the onion mix was definitely a problem with the other chicken recipe I tried, this one balances quite well with the sweetness of the chutney. Couldn't be easier! A real winner when you can get top quality taste with absolute minimum effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
I used the mango chutney sauce and it was YUMMY!! There were no leftovers, everyone went back for seconds. So simple to prepare and I got MAJOR compliments. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
I have been looking for new ways to make chicken and this was delicious!!!! Thank you. Even my picky 11 year old daughter liked it, WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBROWN998

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States