Chutney Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This is a great recipe! It is fast and easy! The only thing is the Chutney is really expensive being 8 dollars for one small jar! But It was delicious!! I used Mango Chutney, no salt, and had potatoes on the side! Husband LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This is Fabulous! If you live in So. Cal. try using Patak's Major Grey Chutney or Spicy Mango Chutney. I also add sliced green onions to give it some extra color. To complete it as a meal try slivering mango & yellow or orange peppers, laid on top of a bunch of sunflower sprouts. (yes that is sunflower sprouts - suppose you could use baby spinich or arugala.) Presents as beautiful as it takes. Everyone always asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Super tasty! I browned the thighs in butter and then put them in the oven for 15 min. I then poured the chutney over them and continued baking. I served it over white rice and even my picky husband went back for seconds. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This recipe was great! My picky husband loved it! I browned the chicken in a skillet and drained it before putting it in the baking dish. I used a hot mango chutney with Lipton Onion soup mix...definitely something I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I thought the sweet flavor with the onion was an odd taste. I think I will try to make Chutney Chicken again but without the onion mix. I would try this with more salt so that it would taste sweet and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This was very good and a nice change of pace from plain chicken. We won't have this every week, but it will go into rotation at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This was really good! I made a couple changes base on comments from other reviewers. I browned the chicken first which elimated a lot of grease. Then I put the chicken in the oven for 35 minutes. I used aspecialty chutney, Basha Browns Spicy Fruit. When I removed chicken at 35 minutes I took the fat from cooking in the oven and poured into chutney & onion soup mixture then I poured over top of chicken before I placed back in the oven for 20 more minutes. Its a flavor that really does grow on you and makes you want to more. I used this for 4 thighs but could have used 6 or various other parts. I will probably make this easy recipe for company it looks fancy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This Rocks!! The best chicken I've made. Here's what I changed since I did not have any chutney - I made my own. 1 small glass jar raspberry jelly, vinegar, ginger, garlic, cayenne pepper, cinnamon, cloves and dried mustard powder. Gave it a whirr in the food processor and had my own homemade chutney. I agree with the other review, drain the juice about midway thru the cooking, THEN add the chutney and onion mix topping, my juice was a bit greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I thought this chutney recipe was average. I have had much better chutney chicken in the past. The simplicity of the recipe is the best part, however I think some of the people who really liked this recipe have not experieced the joys of chutney before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Good recipe but not a wow. We all liked it but don't know if I'll make again. Maybe I'll expirment with another chutney sauce. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States