Chutney Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
1 jar of cranberry chutney, 1 packet of dry onion soup mix, combined and poured over 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts, baked at 375 for 25 min. Super good and super easy - Thank you for the idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
My husband and triplets love this dish. Mine however was not crispy on the outside but the flavor is still great. I omitted the salt of course - the dry onion soup has enough salt in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This is the first time I have rated a recipe but this was sooo easy and sooo good! All I could find here (I live in Italy) was Mango Chutney which seemed kind of sweet so I added a few drops of tabasco sauce in addition to the onion soup mix. I did season the chicken and as was suggested by others, I cooked the chicken for almost a half hour, drained the fat off and then put the chutney mix on top. Wonderful recipe! Thank you! I have made this many times now, always for groups of at least 60.... I no longer bother draining off fat, it comes out great always! I use both chicken breasts and boneless thighs always cut up into about 3 pieces each. Put it in a couple of lasagna pans and pour the chutney/onion soup mix on top. I always put the chutney in the food processor because it is very chunky and I want it smoother. Here in Italy, this gets 10 stars every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANEYLORENE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bergamo, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I made this for supper tonight, I followed just the recipe itself (minus adding any salt). I used mango chutney and just wasn't crazy about the combination of the chutney and onion soup mix, it just seemed too strong tasting of a sauce. Just not for us I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This is now a part of our regular meal cycle. It is sooo easy and so flavorful. I followed other reviewer's advice and used Trader Joes mango ginger chutney. I serve it with T. Joes Naan bread...and whatever rice or veg. I have on hand. My husband requests it at least once a week. I use breast tenders instead of thighs. Thanks for such an easy and delicious recipe with flair!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
my husband loved this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Used Major Grey's Chutney instead of hot chutney, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mollycurls77
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Simple to prepare, and wonderful flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This is a great recipe! I use it all the time when I need to prepare something fast and simple. I serve with rice - it makes its own sauce (be sure to drain off the chicken fat). Very flavorful - and I like the crunchy onion bits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States