Chutney Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Well, I had to only give it 2 stars because I thought it was "ok" but my husband did not care for it at all. He was not into the taste of the sauce. There was something "off" about the taste to me, but I couldn't put my finger on it. I guess it just wasn't for us. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Amazed at how much my husband and older son enjoyed this dish. Younger boys found it a bit too spicy, but overall will be making this dish again. Might try it with other types of chutney as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julirob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
just made this tonight. this was really good. i used leg/thigh quarters and removed the skins. turned out really moist and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmallen6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was a very easy, quick and flavorful recipe. I def recommend thighs over breasts as the thighs seem to hold the flavor better. I did not have hot chutney but used the grey chutney and added some red pepper flakes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheistyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
So easy and sooooooo good! I used chicken legs in lieu of thighs and drizzled a little bit of olive oil on top before baking. Served with Israeli couscous and steamed green beans. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Wow, what a life saver! I had chicken thighs I needed to use, a jar of hot chutney and the dry onion soup mix in the pantry, and about an hour before H.H. (hungry husband) would arrive home. I went light on the soup mix because my jar of hot chutney (Crosse & Blackwell) was only 9 ounces--I used about half the packet. While the chicken was baking, I cooked some jasmine rice and a spinach and red pepper saute. The meal turned out perfect. We loved it (even though H.H. is not usually a huge onion-flavor fan). Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the_tortie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Good but not wonderful. The taste of the sauce was too overpowering. I might use it again in a pinch as a coating for chicken strips or chicken chunks to use in a stirfry, but I doubt I would cook it again as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clnoxuk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This recipe was a huge hit at my house. It was one of those nights that I had no idea what to make and when I saw this recipe and saw that I had mango chutney in the fridge I thought I would give it a try. We had some crab rangoon in the freezer and I made some fried rice & dinner was served. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Quick and easy to make, excellent results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Hypes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This is my favorite chicken recipe of all time - quick and easy and always delicious, even served cold. My version of it adds 1 cup mayonnaise to make the sauce creamy and even more delicious - try this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States