Chutney Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
This was great, quick, and way too easy! I skipped the salt & pepper seasoning, thank goodness, because it was borderline too intense anyway. My husband loved it - he said one bite would be perfect and the next "almost" too seasoned. I used a sweet and tangy Mango chutney and added a little cayenne pepper. I think next time I will add 1-2 TBS of water to mellow it just a touch. Finally, I now know what great things can be done with chutney. I also halved the recipe, and it still was enough sauce for the 4 of us. Great since chutney is fairly $$$.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
The combination of sweet and hot was great!! Will definately prepare this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This was the yummiest easiest chicken dish I have ever made. I did think UGH when I read the ingredients and was still thinking UGH when I mixed the chutney and soup mix together, but it was very surprisingly YUMMO!!!!! My very fussy 2 1/2 year old even ate some so it will be made again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
This has got to be the easiest dish I have EVER made! I'm talkin 5 minutes and it's in the oven. I didn't know what chutney was until I tried this recipe (it's actually a spicy condiment), and to be honest I was pretty skeptical of the way it looked when I was putting it in the oven. But it's very good and very simple. Goes perfect with rice. Needs something else though for a meal...maybe sautee some fresh green beans?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Very simple to make and tastes great. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I didn't have thighs so I used legs, this is so easy, it tastes like you spent a long time preparing it. The flavor is so different from the other seasonings I'm so used to using. Thanks, this is one to save for that last minute company that you want to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
This is a great recipe. Not only is it as easy as it could be, it is delicious. My husband (Mr. Gourmet) took one bite and said, "Make this again." I almost had tears of joy because it took so little time to prepare. Served it with white rice and steamed broccoli and there was nothing left. I would make this for company. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Talk about easy! High flavor with no work, and good enough to serve for company. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Made several chicken recipes from this site today. This one was the best. I used my own homemade mango-apple chutney. Although saltiness from the onion mix was definitely a problem with the other chicken recipe I tried, this one balances quite well with the sweetness of the chutney. Couldn't be easier! A real winner when you can get top quality taste with absolute minimum effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
I used the mango chutney sauce and it was YUMMY!! There were no leftovers, everyone went back for seconds. So simple to prepare and I got MAJOR compliments. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States