Chutney Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This is a great recipe! I use it all the time when I need to prepare something fast and simple. I serve with rice - it makes its own sauce (be sure to drain off the chicken fat). Very flavorful - and I like the crunchy onion bits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Considering how few ingredients, this was pretty darn good! Cooked up some chicken thighs and breasts. The only thing I wasn't too fond of was the crunchy bits of onion from the onion soup, but other than that, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Very good chicken! I cooked the chicken in a larger pan with a variety of veggies and my family loved it! We think this recipe would be great for just cooking vegetables as a vegetarian dish. I'll probably add more chutney next time - I didn't have quite enough (about 7-8 ounces) and it spread very thinly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Perrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
My familiy and in-laws enjoyed this chicken dish. Usually when we eat together, there are left overs. Not this time! Easy to prepare and delicious to the taste. Chutney cans are a bit pricey however worth your money. I purchased the hot mango chutney. Per other reviews the mango chutney was the most favorable and I will support that. I was thinking to use drumsticks as well but remained true to the recipe and used only chicken thighs; skin removed. This recipe will be added to my repertoire of growing culinary skills. A big chicken cheer to the provider of the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vtangitau

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This was just okay for me. I used mango chutney and skipped the salt. It was easy and quick, but the flavor wasn't anything special. I probably wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Fantastic recipe! The thing that I love most about it is how versatile it is; I didn't have onion soup mix, so I ad libbed using onion salt and Mrs. Dash. You could use basically any chutney, relish, jelly, etc. that you have and spice it up however you want. I'm imagining you could also do this same thing with mint jelly and a nice cut of lamb, pear preserves and pork. I basically followed the recipe besides my substitution, and also put sliced onion under the chicken, which was yummy. Great recipe, will definitely be putting it in rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This was fabulous! I served it with yellow saffron rice, which was perfect, and it was a HUGE hit! I did use breasts (since we prefer white meat) and used two jars of chutney...(Major Grey's) one hot and one origional, then only one pack of onion soup mix. I agree with other reviewers that with the chutney and soup mix, seasoning isn't nessessary. I also browned the breasts in butter and evoo. I can't recomment this highly enough. More than good enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I thought it was very good. My chicken didn't get crunchy but, I did remove the skin. I used one 11 oz. jar of Howard's Hot Pepper Relish, it was very tasty. I will make again and try different Chutney's/Relish's. Thanks for the recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was easy and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennwhitehead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I was a little nervous but this was great. I used low sodium soup mix and a jar of chutney I found in the pantry with some crushed pepper added as others suggested. Surprisingly good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States