Chutney Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This chicken salad is wonderful! I've made it twice and it's gone within two days. You can alter the flavor slightly by using different flavored chutneys. I like to layer it over field greens and top it off with crunchy chow mein noodles, mandarin oranges and dried cranberries. It's so quick and easy and a great idea for using up grilled chicken left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
Have made this salad a number of times using your options by adding a large can of pineapple tidbits and toasted sliced almonds. Great meal on a hot evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
excellent recipe. I added some yellow raisens. I bet this would be great with hard boiuled eggs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
My husband really enjoyed this. Added some sliced seedless red grapes and slivered almonds. Used leftover roast chicken from Sams Club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I changed it quite a bit, and it's probably not fair for me to even rate it, as I found out after I started making it that I didn't have any chutney. I just increased the mayo to 1 cup, and doubled the amount of curry powder, aside from that I kept the dressing the same. I added butter toffee almonds, diced celery, diced red onion, and a peeled chopped asian pear to the salad, and used canned chicken. I put it on toasted sour dough. We thoughly enjoyed it. The leftovers were good all by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Great recipe, even better the second day. Like other reviewers I added and handful of golden raisons for a little sweetness. My picky 9 year old even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was super tasty! I tossed in a little diced celery, green onion, and fresh pineapple. Used leftover baked chicken, so there was a mixture of white and dark meat. Served over a bed of lettuce. Look forward to making this again. I think it would be great in pitas or wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
Delicious! A refrshing change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheocon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Well, I googled where to find Chutney at the grocery store, but failed to google what Chutney was, oops:) I asked a gal I saw, she said it was kind of like relish, so I diced up some spicy pickles:) I swear I'm not a novice cook, but no one at the grocery store knew what chutney was. I also added bacon, everything tastes better with bacon, right?? So, I would say this turned out more savory then sweet, and it didn't have chutney in it so this probabl isn't a fair review, but maybe a new way to tweak an already good recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States