Chutney Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Very good recipe--a nice combination of flavors. I wasn't sure if my guests would like the curry flavor, so I cut the amount of curry powder to 1/2 tsp., and added 1 tbsp of honey. Also, I like "stuff" in a salad, so I added 1/2 cup of the following: craisins, chopped green onions, celery, and toasted slivered almonds. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This was wonderful if you follow the recipe exactly. I added toasted pistachios and it took it to a whole other level of yummy! I used a spicy mango chutney and will surely be trying this again with different chutneys. Great way to use of leftover roast chicken or even turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This was absolutely delicious. I made a half recipe and wish I would have made the whole thing. My husband loved it, too - it was a wonderful, light main dish served over some romaine lettuce. Thanks for sharing - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Wow! I made this for a party and served it on a hearty white bread as well as on low-carb wraps. The only change I made was adding some pre-sliced almonds. Several of my guests from that day have asked when I'll be making it again *lol* Oh! I almost forgot. I did not get out to get the chutney so I had to make it myself. I'm curious to find out how various chutnies will change this recipe. I look forward to finding out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica McCabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was soo yummy! I used a peach chutney I had bought at a farmers' market a while ago and it worked out great. I didn't have a lime in the house so I just used good ole concentrated lime juice and a little extra to make up for the zest. I had mine, as it the recipe was on french bread with lettuce. I will definatly be making this again, a nice change to plain chicken salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapinitblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
DELISH! I kind of winged it a bit, but I think the recipe is definitely a winner. I used 2 cans of chx, which wasn't nearly 4 cups, so I eyeballed the amount of mayo, chutney, and lime juice to add, but kept it in proportion to the recipe I think. The lime juice adds a lot of liquid that isn't absorbed, so be careful. The chutney gave this an awesome flavor -- and of course the curry did, too. I added raisins and some pecans and it was perfect. Will make again very soon. Happened to have the chutney on hand left over from another recipe, but will definitely start carrying it as a pantry staple so I can make this recipe whenever the mood strikes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYBEE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Very tasty! I added shredded carrots, finely cubed red peppers, some leftover garbanzo beans, caramelized diced walnuts, dried cherries and fresh basil. I served it over baby spinach and with some flat bread. It was delicious, and I will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I rate the success of my recipes based on my sister-in-law's reaction, as she is an outstanding cook. She raved about this one and asked for for the recipe. I used a whole chicken as one or two other reviewers recommended. Buy a rotisserie chicken from the supermarket and it's no trouble at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
My husband has always resisted recipes with curry, but he loved this one. I added onions, raisins and toasted almond slices. We've made it twice in the last few weeks and I'm sure it will be a regular. It's easy and made with things I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This definitely deserves 5 stars for both ease and taste. I halved the recipe which was perfect for my husband and I as a meal. I used a rotisserie chicken from the store. I tossed it with mixed greens (with carrots), and added mandarin oranges, toasted almonds, a hard boiled egg, and tomatoes on top. I used light mayo as well. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States