Chutney Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I made this with left over peach and chili glazed grilled chicken, so I already had a fantastic start! This was absolutely delicious. I added a little diced granny smith apple for some additional tartness and texture, too. Love this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Yummmm! Followed exactly and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Made as directed. Way too tart for me and I love citrus. I think this would be better with a LOT LESS lime juice and zest. I tried to fix it to no avail. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was delicious, and I only made a couple of small changes. I cut back a little bit on the lime juice and added a handful of chopped pecans for a little crunch. Next time, I'll add even more pecans, plus some red grapes. Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I didn't measure anything; I just kept tasting it to adjust to my liking. I used a mango-ginger chutney. I did half mayo half yogurt. I didnt have lime zest but did add lime juice. I also added diced celery, diced mandarian orange, and slivered almonds. Served on puff pastery... yum! Even my 1 year old ate her portion all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denay4love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Well, I googled where to find Chutney at the grocery store, but failed to google what Chutney was, oops:) I asked a gal I saw, she said it was kind of like relish, so I diced up some spicy pickles:) I swear I'm not a novice cook, but no one at the grocery store knew what chutney was. I also added bacon, everything tastes better with bacon, right?? So, I would say this turned out more savory then sweet, and it didn't have chutney in it so this probabl isn't a fair review, but maybe a new way to tweak an already good recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Great recipe, even better the second day. Like other reviewers I added and handful of golden raisons for a little sweetness. My picky 9 year old even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Delicious! I used Miracle Whip instead of Mayo to cut down on fat/cal. I didn't add the chutney, instead I served it with different chutneys on the side and let everyone add their fav chutney. My favorite chutney for this was mint chutney. I also tried it with Spicy Tomato Chutney from this site. That was good. This recipe is also good without any chutney at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I prepared like a tuna melt. Tiny bit of butter on good multigrain bread with cheddar cheese melted over the top and thrown in toaster. Very tasty. Also added chives and cayenne pepper to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I made this without the lime zest. Perhaps this is why it was good but not great. It was just too sweet. I was hoping it would have some zing to it but it didn't. I'll try it again but next time, with some lime zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFAITHJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States