Chutney Baked Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
Everyone wanted the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This appie was an absolute hit last night. In fact, the platter was eaten clean within the first 15 minutes of putting it out!! The recipe was so easy that I was actually a little embarassed telling people how few ingredients are in it!! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Yummmm! I had this for a girl's movie afternoon at my home (decorated with fresh flowers and candles) I served it with water crackers and cabarnet. It was so much fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
The blend of flavors between the curry powder and the cheese and the chutney were great. An impressive, easy hors d'hoevre. Scaled to a 1 pound brie it still served 10 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJMIKELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Awesome recipe! I will definitely make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
this was absolutely delicious!!!i loved the sweet/savory combination. it was far better than any other baked brie recipe i have tried before. i made it for a dinner party at a friend's house and every single guest asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
Messy but elegant. Looks very fancy for company but so easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Great recipe, really different. Every time I make it I get compliments. So easy and quick. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
This recipe is just so versatile, as long as you have the combination of sweet and salty and a little spicy you can't really go wrong! My husband doesn't care for the flavor of curry powder, so I left it out. We also have a nut allergy in my family so I couldn't use the cashews. I substituted six slices of bacon, fried until crisp and then crumbled. I put the chutney over the cheese and then sprinkled the bacon over that. I served the baked brie with two kinds of crackers and it got RAVE reviews. Even my husband loved it and he had been very dubious about the recipe when I told him what I was making. I have a family member who is deathly allergic to mangoes, so next time I will make this using cranberry chutney so she can have some too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States