Chutney Baked Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I'd give this more stars if I could! This was FANTASTIC! I followed the recipe to a "T" and wouldn't change a thing. The hot mango chutney complimented the creaminess of the brie perfectly. This recipe is absolutely a keeper! Thanks, Hillary - - great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
so yummy! I took another person's advice and sliced off the top of the rine before adding the curry, chutney & cashews. I served it with apples and ritz crackers. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I received so many compliments on this appetizer and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This was a hit with the Mother's Day crowd. I used fig preserves and walnuts and it was simply perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catiebrooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Yum! So good. I used apricot preserves also and the sweetness with the brie and curry was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I made this recipe at Christmastime for a party I went to. It got rave reviews! Everyone loved it. It's aprty time again and I came hunting for my favorite brie recipe. I won't lose it again. YUM! Thank you. (btw, I use a 19oz brie. perfect for the group)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIFERYUNG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Oh my, this was wonderful. It was warm, gooey, sweet ... I used toasted pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
The flavors in this recipe are fantastic - but I learned from two mistakes. Like the reviewer who made the mistake of re-warming this in the microwave, I also overheated it in the oven - making it a gooey mess (delicious, but gooey!) It would be better to UNDERHEAT it since you still want to serve it with the consistency of a soft cheese. I also will use a little less chutney next time - it was too much as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This recipe was a hit at the party I brought it to, however personally the 2.2 lb of brie was WAY to big--that could serve 50 people! A small wheel is fine for an appetizer. I did not find it that tasty but every guest raved about the flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This appetizer was great! My one recommendation is to substitute slivered almonds for the cashews. I thought the flavors would meld better together, and it definitely turned out to be a hit. Everyone asked for the recipe! Next time I would like to try it with raspberry chutney, which I think would be equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States