Chutney Baked Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I love this recipe, but I substituted the cashews for pine nuts. Amazing! Perfect blend of subtle flavors. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Amazing recipe - follow it exactly when company is coming... but we also make it once a week for a quick snack - just pop some brie/mango chutney and cashews in the microwave for 10 seconds - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
5+ stars. This recipe is amazing. Every time I make it, everyone always asks for the recipe. I usually use more curry powder, covering the entire wheel/wedge of brie, whole cashews and bake it a bit longer (~30min) so it's nice and gooey. Delicious. I usually serve this as an appetizer to 'Curried Honey Mustard Chicken' and 'Curried Pear, Cashew and Spinach Salad' -- two other great recipes from this site. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
So good! I made this once and people raved, so I'm making it again for a cookie exchange party tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Earl-Vienneau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Unbelievably easy. I love curry but next time I will use a bit less. It was a bit overpowering. I will also crush the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Can't get enought of this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This was good. Definitely different. It is one of those appetizers that some will love and others will try and not go back for more. I don’t think I would serve it as the only appetizer, but it is a nice addition to a party that has an appetizer table. The mango chutney was not with the jellies and jams in the grocery store. It was on a whole different isle. You may have to ask where they stock it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Delicious!! Tried it with other spicy jams, such as blueberry with jalapeno, yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I've made this many times now for parties and everyone always raves about it! I omit the nuts (allergies) but is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
We did not care for this at all! We make brie all the time and decided to try something new. We'll be sticking to our own brie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrappin2go

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Badger, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States