Chutney Baked Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
Great contrast in flavours. I wrapped this one in phyllo pastry. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
Unique combination of flavors and so easy. I removed rind on top and side of brie, then coated both with lots of curry powder. A hit with the ladies of our group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
The blend of flavors between the curry powder and the cheese and the chutney were great. An impressive, easy hors d'hoevre. Scaled to a 1 pound brie it still served 10 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
Everyone wanted the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJMIKELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This appie was an absolute hit last night. In fact, the platter was eaten clean within the first 15 minutes of putting it out!! The recipe was so easy that I was actually a little embarassed telling people how few ingredients are in it!! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Yummmm! I had this for a girl's movie afternoon at my home (decorated with fresh flowers and candles) I served it with water crackers and cabarnet. It was so much fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
The combination of flavors sounded interesting so I served this as an appetizer to our guests at Thanksgiving. Didn't get as many rave reviews as when I prepare the brie with sun-dried tomatoes, pesto, crumbled bacon and spring onions, but I thought it was very flavorful and is an alternative for those who don't care for tomatoes or pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
I'm sorry to say that I was not at all pleased with this recipe. I took it to a family outing and did not get the usual rave reviews that I usually get when I use recipes from Allrecipes.com. Maybe it's just not our taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Awesome recipe! I will definitely make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States