Chutney Baked Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Wonderful recipe!! I served this at a dinner party and everyone raved about it. Sooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I've always wanted to bake a brie, so I chose this recipe...it was great. Made it for a "girls night in" and we all enjoyed it very much. I did cut the rind off the top before rubbing in the curry. It spread out a bit, but the flavor combo was the best! I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I LOVE mango chutney and this is an awesome way to use it! Fantastic! Made it for a girl's night out and it was gone lickity-split.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNIE44

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Oh my! This was SO well received at a recent dinner party. I used curry and mango/papaya chutney from Sunny Carribee, a Caribbean spice company with cashews. A keeper for certain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Excellent! Interesting and new! I've served brie in many fashions, and this is definitely one of my faves. I used salted cashews, for what it's worth. Will definitely serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This is soooo good! I loved it. Wish I would have made this sooner, it has been in my recipe box for some time now. Cant wait to make it for my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Delicious And Easy! A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I made this for a buffet table at Christmas and substituted ingredients I had (tomato chutney and pecans) and it was gone in no time. I would definitely make this again - so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
delicious! strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Really delicious. I couldn't find mango chutney, so used apricot preserves mixed with a bit of cinnamon. The curry adds something very special to the overall flavor of this dish. One thing: I baked for almost twice as long to insure that the cheese was gooey and bubbly. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States