Chutney Baked Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This was FABULOUS!! It was a huge hit at our get-together. I used a madras curry and candied cashews from Trader Joe's. Even those who didn't care for brie gobbled this one up! Leave the white rind on otherwise it will ooze out too much. I made that mistake. Enjoy this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly, but did not think the curry went with this at all. Some of my friends liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This was soo easy to make, and such a hit at a party I made this for. Everyone was asking, "Who made this?!" I did not skimp on the curry and next time I'll use even more. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe. LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I used raspberry chutney instead of mango and walnuts instead of cashews. I LOVED this recipe and defintely want to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was a big hit! I brought it to my mom's for Mother's Day and everyone LOVED it. I used a smaller wheel of Brie and served with some leftover focaccia bread. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacific, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This is as good of a recipe of baked brie I've ever tried. I've made this a few times. My guests love it, and so do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This was wonderful despite the fact that I used a hot mango chutney. The heat overpowered the creaminess of the brie. Next time I will use a sweet chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Muri, Bern, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I hate to be the voice of dissent, but something went horribly wrong here. I gave this 5 stars as the recipe is inherently good but I think one needs to consider some factors: 1)the size of your brie wheel, 2)the quality of your brie, and 3)the power of your oven. I bought a very good, very soft brie for this, and it was too small for a whole jar of chutney and 1 cup of cashews, so I downsized on that; however, 15 minutes in the oven was overkill. I'll try it again for a shorter time, as the flavors go together wonderfully. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bristol, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I made this for our Christmas Eve appetizer spread. It looked beautiful when it came out of the oven. We tasted it and it was terrific, I couldn't wait to sit down and enjoy. By the time we did, it had gotten cold, so I microwaved it for about 24 seconds. DON'T DO THAT!!! The brie curdled and the oil from the cheese seperated into a messy puddle. At that point the texture was shot and it was greasy. It needs to be served and eaten right away, apparently. I'm sad to say, I had to throw it out! But it was a terrific recipe, very tasty and easy to make. It just so happened that I ruined it! Eating it cold would have been a far better option! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This is a fabulous and super-easy appetizer for guests. I served it with wheat thin crackers and it was very yummy. Even those who don't like curry rave about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teegee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States