Churros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Yes I tried this recipe. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Very good and easy to do with grandchildern, however piping the hot dough mixture was a little testy at first. But figured out a little at a time is the key.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Very awesome and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
My first time eating this, absolutely wonderful!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Very good-quick and easy. Read reviews and followed 1 tbls sugar and 1 tbls oil in water on stove top! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by day_rog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Archbald, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
super fast, easy and DELICIOUS although we must all be mindful, churros are just a mix of poison which we fry and sprinkle with a bit more poison
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Unfortunately, these didn't turn out so well as written and I wished I had found some changes to be made. I have a very precise fryer, and after gently preparing the dough and carefully piping it into hot oil (I got 8 churros out of this recipe) I ended up with 8 little bricks that were raw on the inside. You can tell the flavor would be good if only they'd cook all the way, and the exterior was nice and crispy, hence the two stars. I just wish there was more detail in the instructions, and I'm a very experienced cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FYRECRACKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
These are incredible! And so easy! I mixed the wet with the dry ingredients until just combined, trying not to overwork it. It came together very quickly. I was imaging these to be quite a bit longer than I ended up making them, but I found it a lot easier to make them a tad shorter- about two bites in length (how's that for a measuring system?!) The first two I made came out a bit tough, but I determined that was due to my oil not being hot enough, thus they cooked longer than they should have. After I adjusted the temp of the oil, I was busting these bad boys out like a pro. They are crispy on the outside, yet moist and tender on the inside. And, a true testament to how good they are, they are even yummy cold! (Although hot is best, of course!). I followed this recipe as written, and it was a raging success! Thanks Delia- this was, and will again be, the perfect afternoon snack :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I love churros! These were very good. It was very easy to make. The dough is very hot. I put it into my cookie press with star tip and it came out very nice. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
amazing from the first time i made them for fun till evert time i miss them!excellent simple recipe with the most tastefull results!thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiotis85

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

Displaying results 61-70 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States