Churros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This is a great, easy recipe for churros. We make them for a Cinco de Mayo party every year and instead of making them long we make them about 1 1/2" bite size pieces. That way everyone gets some to enjoy. Serve them with melted chocolate...Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Delicious and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Am I missing something or is the recipe? I made these last night and they are tough . I think that the recipe is missing the 3 eggs that need to be stirred into the ball. After making these and then trying a second batch, there was NO WAY I could pipe them through a pastry tube. Too thick. I am going to try again with the three eggs. I checked with other recipes and sure enough , they all had eggs in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Y.U.M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I live in Scotland, miss Churros from our awesome Mexican restaurants in St. Louis area. These are the BEST! So easy. I used the Pampered Chef Easy Accent Decorator, they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
These were delicious! We added 1 tsp. of vanilla for a little extra flavor. They worked great in the pastry bag, but you can also roll it out with your hands if you don't have a pastry bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I attempted to bake these, which didn't result in the correct texture. Flavor and cinnamon sugar are right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
No matter what I did these wouldn't cook all the way through. The outside was delicious. Too bad they were doughy in the centers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This is delicious! I absolutely love Churros. Even better, now I dont have to wait until I go to the fair or baseball games.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv_2_Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
These reminded me of the churros you can get from the fair or carnival... very good.. using a pastry bag is definitely a good idea it gives them a great presentation and makes this easier... just make sure you like the dough cool slightly before putting it in the bag... mine stretch out out the bag a squeezed the tip right out.. otherwise these turned out wonderful... not exactly the healthiest but that's why they are fair food.. another note I cut the sugar and cinnamon in half and had just the right amount
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Mexican Bean Salad

This authentic salad is bright with colors and complex flavors.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States