Churros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This recipe was amazing! With a few alterations, that is. As is, it was very easy to make but tasted like a churro. However, in my opinion, half the fun of churros is the texture, and the texture was terrible. It wasn't uncooked, but it wasn't light and fluffy either. IF YOU ARE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM DO NOT FEAR: Add a bit of baking soda! That is literally all it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Tried it this morning for the first time they came out great my dad loved them and so did my sister super easy to make and are really yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Wow..I have followed you step by step and it turned out delicious at very first attempt..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This recipe isn't the best at all, I was also surprised that I didn't need eggs for it, they came out very flat, NOT as fluffy as the one at fairs and stuff. I found another recipe with eggs and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Just tried this recipe... WOW it was amazing. My kiddos just loved them. We even sent some over to the neighbors and they loved them as well. Very, very easy and they were light and fluffy.. ABSOLUTELY LOVE THEM THANKS FOR SHARING... I was going to share a picture but they were gone before I could get my camera.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This recipe saved the day! Our recreation director ordered Churros for her function and my Jamaican staff had no idea of what to do. I pulled this up and with no prior experience and very little time, I had hot, fresh churros for all of our residents. If you are stuck without a pastry bag (like I was), you can roll the dough out into long thick ropes (the texture might be heavier, but I had 20 minutes to pull this all together) Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
They came out muy delicioso!!!! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
looks delicious but as an advise, never use a pastry bad for churros, there is an special device for doing it, cos with the pastry bag churros may explode and with very hot oil is very dengerous. once in my country , where churros are very popular, a magazine gave a recipe with a pastry bag and many churros exploded and the people sue the magazine and won...pastry bag put so many air inside the dough , taht why is so dangerous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I liked how easy it was to follow the recipe and how easy it was to make ...they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Elephant Ears

Watch how to make Elephant Ears, a fair food favorite.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States