Churros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This recipe was great. Tasted good. But half way through frying I found out that I didn't have any cinnamon :P but powdered sugar with a little but of cocoa powder works just as well with this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This is a great recipe. I read everyones tweaks and put in less oil and sugar. I put 1tablespoon instead of the 2 1/2 . I then made it as the original recipe calls for and found I liked it better. The first batch was a bit bland after putting the sugar and oil as the original called for it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe was great! Easy, quick. I used my Dessert Decorator Plus (basically a caulking gun for desserts). I had to get my boyfriend to push it thru tho because it's really thick. Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I followed the recipe without any changes and it turned out great! I made mini churros because I didn't have a large enougj tip for my pastry bag. They didn't come out chewy at all! You really just have to wait until they are golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Worked great-- make sure you pipe the dough very thin or your insides won't cook all the way. Also, I used my Fry Daddy for a perfect oil temp and it sped the process up a bit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payette, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Photo by Ju
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The recipe worked great! The consistency of the dough was perfect. I just made one tiny change, I rolled the churros in brown sugar and cinnamon, amazing combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ju
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Delicious and very authentic... piping them is very difficult however because the dough is very thick and HOT! This recipe doesn't make a lot either, but if you are looking for a very authentic tasting chirro, THIS IS IT! Still deserves five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easy cooking momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Don't get me wrong, this recipe is delicious and my family loves them. But everytime I go to make these, the first batch ALWAYS deteriates! It's like it needs the first born as a sacrifice to be able to work. I follow the recipe to the letter, what am I doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
It was a big hit in my family they all loved it. They now call me the Churro king
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Elephant Ears

Watch how to make Elephant Ears, a fair food favorite.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States