Churros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Super easy, super delicious! I used a pastry bag with a 1/2" tip. The first batch were perfect, but as my oil cooled down, they got crunchier. I would recommend making a few, then letting your oil heat back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsie Newby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by patricia
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Simple to make even though it was my first time. I did have to add a little more water to my dough because it was too dry. Other than that, they were really good. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
First time making Churros! so EZ!! and so YUM!!! very successful! I can share with my frns proudly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soyeon Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by peggycuriel
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These are amazing!! I'm from Mexico and these taste just like the ones back home!! I make these every now and then but I never have leftovers!! So glad I could find a homemade recipe instead of buying churro mix. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
My family (and I) absolutely LOVED these! My brother made them first but they did not come out to good.I tried my hand at them and (I don't mean to brag) they came out much better. I made a double batch the other day, and learned that I need to triple the recipe. I do not like to us pastry bags so instead I roll them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
First of all, the fact that these didn't turn out right is probably my fault. When I was done cooking the batter, it was much too thick to pipe, so I added water. I didn't have a thermometer so I had to guesstimate the temperature. When our first ones turned out much too doughy, I had to roll them into little sticks the size of a pencil in order for them to cook through, as well as reducing the temperature of my oil by more than half. In addition to that, I consider this the best way to waste a ton of oil. I don't think I will make them again, however my guests and family liked them just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Mine were so good! They didn't last for a minute! I made them and everyone said, Donuts! Donuts! Even though they weren't donuts, they were just round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
The one thing this recipe is missing is eggs which would make for a lighter and less dense chewy churro, try adding 3-4 eggs after removing flour from stovetop, mix 1 at a time until dough is glossy. You will notice a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murray tietelbaum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was great for a quick snack in a pinch!!! I did find it a lil chewy! The next time I tried it after adding the flour and forming a ball I dropped 1egg in and teaspoon of vanilla and stirred until smooth (it's possible) and continue on with the recipe!!!! It made a world of difference! So crispy on the outside and soft on the inside! Best I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shamot
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
It is nice! but I think it doesn't need lots of oil for frying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States