Churros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I followed this recipe and it taste good.but if you are cooking for 2 to 3 person only.now that i am making it as my part time business and making 600 churros a day and my made to order churros.but i had some issues regarding when it's cold it becomes chewy.soft and soggy.i am wondering what can i do to improve my churros.because i am on my way to make a churros cafe here in the philippines.i hope someone here can guide me.And i prefer not to add an egg on my churros.to make it cheaper because i am selling it here.so need to cut down on expenses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
OMG!!!I just made these and I am eating them as I type and I absolutely love this recipe. Super easy to make and the best result ever. I have tried other recipes before and none compare to this one . I have to say for those of you that don't own a thermometer to check the temperature do what I do which is I take the back of a wooden spoon and dip it in the oil , if little bubbles surround the end of your spoon then oil is hot and ready. Highly recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
My churros turn out hard but crunchy. Can anyone pls tell me why it's like that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Absolutely amazing. Followed the recipe as said above and came out perfect! Brought these delicious treats to work and they were devoured in seconds. I will be making these all the time, thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Good, but try not cooking too long, would be better in inside a little doughy still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Theses churros like amazing so I gave them a try I did exacly what the directions said but my dough would not go through the bag with the star tip so I just left the tip off and used the end of the bag I got the oil nice and hot I cooked them a good time then rolled in sugar but they were gooey inside so I cooked them longer even tell the out side was almost burned and they were still gooey so any tips or suggeston please I really want to make these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Wonderful. Crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. I ended up rolling them on the counter since my ziplock bag tore. Experimented with fat ones and skinny ones, both yummy and cooked through with out burning. I will make again, satisfied my craving!GRACIAS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halsey, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I tried it as is and it xame out great.. the cinnamon sugar is a lot for one batch but was alright since I doubled the recipe to accommodate my brother's big craving for churros... all in all, big thumbs up..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chen Tiu Calo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
To heavy, to doughy in the centre. My husband disliked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I have not tried making them yet, but while my mom and sister is away for a whole week, I'll probably make some for the rest of the family. I love churros!!! At Sams Club, [a general department/grocery store] they would sell hotdogs, giant preztels, ice cream, and churros! You wouldn't believe how hard I begged my mom for one churro. I can't wait to try them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States