Churros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I tried this and it does not work for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is great and a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
These did not last long in our home. 2 parents and 4 kids had then all gone in a few minutes. The recipe was super easy to follow. Only recommendation, make sure you let the dough cool down before you put it into a plastic pastry bag or do what I did- made one out of parchment paper. This will be something I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I followed this recipe and it taste good.but if you are cooking for 2 to 3 person only.now that i am making it as my part time business and making 600 churros a day and my made to order churros.but i had some issues regarding when it's cold it becomes chewy.soft and soggy.i am wondering what can i do to improve my churros.because i am on my way to make a churros cafe here in the philippines.i hope someone here can guide me.And i prefer not to add an egg on my churros.to make it cheaper because i am selling it here.so need to cut down on expenses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
OMG!!!I just made these and I am eating them as I type and I absolutely love this recipe. Super easy to make and the best result ever. I have tried other recipes before and none compare to this one . I have to say for those of you that don't own a thermometer to check the temperature do what I do which is I take the back of a wooden spoon and dip it in the oil , if little bubbles surround the end of your spoon then oil is hot and ready. Highly recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
My churros turn out hard but crunchy. Can anyone pls tell me why it's like that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Absolutely amazing. Followed the recipe as said above and came out perfect! Brought these delicious treats to work and they were devoured in seconds. I will be making these all the time, thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Good, but try not cooking too long, would be better in inside a little doughy still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Theses churros like amazing so I gave them a try I did exacly what the directions said but my dough would not go through the bag with the star tip so I just left the tip off and used the end of the bag I got the oil nice and hot I cooked them a good time then rolled in sugar but they were gooey inside so I cooked them longer even tell the out side was almost burned and they were still gooey so any tips or suggeston please I really want to make these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Wonderful. Crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. I ended up rolling them on the counter since my ziplock bag tore. Experimented with fat ones and skinny ones, both yummy and cooked through with out burning. I will make again, satisfied my craving!GRACIAS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halsey, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States