Churros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
The churros reminded me of my life in mexico with my pet turtle and how we used to eat them together(he loevd the cinnamon chunks)We would make them every Tuesaday night but he would NEVER do the work so it was quite time consuming since I was the only one cooking. The only thing that he would do, by the way his names Ron, is kneed the dough a lot with his paws and i found that it was always better when he did it. Wow, thinking about this has made me miss the old days under the mango trees in Mexico. Ron and I, looking into the distance, into the mango tinted sunset. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I had to make up a restaurant for my culinary class and used this recipe for desert and as my presentation. I doubled it and it made roughly about 20 churros. These churros are then best thing in the world. They are amazing when you have vanilla ice cream with chocolate syrup drizzled on the bottom and then adds a couple churros on the top. It will make ur taste buds dance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Swoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel1now
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
It came out really well. The only thing I did different was add an egg or two to the batter. They came out delicious and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomsbury, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
The recipe as is was not good. They left out the binder so it fell apart. Don't forget about eggs as a binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
So goood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
The first time followed the recipe they browned before middle cooked. Then tried like cat said on the first review when I did that they started cooking then broke apart and disappeared would never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenMommy17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Really delicious. Eat them all fresh!! We had some to-die-for chocolate sauce that we ate these with. We wanted to save some for a later date so we put them in the fridge and warmed them up later... Definitely not as good, haha. Fresher is better. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This recipe was great. Tasted good. But half way through frying I found out that I didn't have any cinnamon :P but powdered sugar with a little but of cocoa powder works just as well with this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States