Churros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rafe Gonzalez
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This was super easy and yummy. I tried another recipe earlier that involved eggs, and it wasn't TOO hard, but this was WAY easier and in my view tastier. They didn't split or anything and cooked through perfectly. I just used a pot with oil in it and guessed on the temperature after dropping in a piece of bread...after about 3 minutes it looked nice, so I figured I was at a good temp. I think the cinnamon sugar mix could last you 3 or 4 times, so you could either reduce it down by at least half or save the leftovers. DEFINITELY my go to recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
These were a little chewy for my taste. I also couldn't put the batter through my cookie press too thick! I would just sprinkle the cinnamon and sugar on rather than roll it. My cinnamon and sugar was a big oily mess by the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.My 14 year old daughter and I had them for Brunch and she was so impressed that I made them right in my own kitchen.Very easy recipe and even more delicious.These Churros are not too crisp,not too soft,they have a very nice texture and flavor.We sprinkled them with Sugar & Cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina Martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
They were fine but browned too fast and were chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheWaffleWizard
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
A breeze to make for the experienced chef, but be careful not to light the oil on fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
the recipe is very good,just follow instructions and get perfect results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Didn't have a piping bag so instead I made cinnamon donuts out of the mix and they were delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
We gave this recipe 3 Stars mainly because the churro process was not as easy as stated. Making the dough was a snap; rolling the dough into a pleasing shape and having the sugar stick after the frying was another thing. My 10 year old daughter and I were making these for her Spanish party, and they didn't turn out as good as we had hoped. Just as in other reviews, the dough was so thick and heavy that it split the pastry bag. We attempted to use ziplock bags (double bags) which also didn't work well. Finally, we hand-rolled 5 inch sections. After draining, the sugar did not stick easily to the churro either. I had to drizzle the churros lightly with butter in order for the sugar/cinnamon mixture to stick. The taste was fine, but the appearance was not what we hoped. We plan to look at other recipes and play around until we master one. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I made this as is and the just fell apart into crumbs while frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rocs
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Great simple recipie. I added a capfull of vanilla extract to the water before i boiled it. The vanilla made it perfect!! This was a big hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States