Churros II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by RJ Guibord
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Worked perfectly! They were the hit of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJ Guibord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
these were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I love the idea o this. based on the reviews, I cannot wait to try it! it looks so good and amazing. how do you get recipes for this stuff? cannot wait! sounds delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
It taste really good but I used a ziplock bag... and it exploded... Now it looks like Churro biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
it was gross i would NOT recommend this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I just baked these, and they turned out pretty well! the only thing I did differently was turn down the heat of the oil and cooked them slower, I found in doing this that they cooked much more evenly instead of being over done on the outside and softer on the inside! good recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Fabulous recipe....turned out just perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Excellent! Made these for our Seis de Mayo party and they were a bit hit! Used a cake decorating tube with the star tip and they came out thin enough so that they cooked faster without getting greasy. Cut the eggs down to two, added a tsp. of vanilla to the water and a dash of cinnamon to the flour. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These churros are melt in your mouth, unlike the typical heavy and dense churros served in restaurants. Other recipes refer to these as "Angel Churros". The dough is similiar to the dough used for cream puffs. Be sure that the oil is hot enough but not too hot. If it is not hot enough, your churros will be overly oily; if it is too hot the outsides of the churro will brown far too quickly and before the inside of the churro has completed cooking. I am not sure why the recipe states that it takes 2 hours and 40 minutes for the churros to be completed. When I make them they are completed in no more then an hour. So it is a quicker recipe then it states. Follow the recipe as stated and you'll have the most heavenly churros. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

County Fair KOOL-AID Drop Donuts

These sweet, crispy treats are more fun than a turn on the Tilt-A-Whirl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States