Churros II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
It taste really good but I used a ziplock bag... and it exploded... Now it looks like Churro biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
it was gross i would NOT recommend this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I just baked these, and they turned out pretty well! the only thing I did differently was turn down the heat of the oil and cooked them slower, I found in doing this that they cooked much more evenly instead of being over done on the outside and softer on the inside! good recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Fabulous recipe....turned out just perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Excellent! Made these for our Seis de Mayo party and they were a bit hit! Used a cake decorating tube with the star tip and they came out thin enough so that they cooked faster without getting greasy. Cut the eggs down to two, added a tsp. of vanilla to the water and a dash of cinnamon to the flour. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These churros are melt in your mouth, unlike the typical heavy and dense churros served in restaurants. Other recipes refer to these as "Angel Churros". The dough is similiar to the dough used for cream puffs. Be sure that the oil is hot enough but not too hot. If it is not hot enough, your churros will be overly oily; if it is too hot the outsides of the churro will brown far too quickly and before the inside of the churro has completed cooking. I am not sure why the recipe states that it takes 2 hours and 40 minutes for the churros to be completed. When I make them they are completed in no more then an hour. So it is a quicker recipe then it states. Follow the recipe as stated and you'll have the most heavenly churros. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I thought the flavor was good but the consistency was not the bestthe churros were very doughy and not good at all. I will not be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
SOOO GOOD! I have to say, I was afraid and I had very little expectation of this coming out good because Churros are pretty amazing and I didnt think it could be this easy! But it was!! I used butter in place of the margarine and added a little vanilla extract to the batter. I used a disposable pastry bag with a Wilton Star tip #32. Everyone LOVED them. We dont eat fried foods often but Ill definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSIEQ203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This recipe is an absolute hit! I loved them!! I did add a little touch to mine though. I added about a tbls & 1/2 to the mix along with about 1/4 tsp of cinnamon. They turned out wondersully. I also dipped them in a mix of powdered sugar and cinnamon. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Wonderful !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States