Church Windows II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I like to add Marashino Cherries to the mix for color and flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
we make this recipe every year - and love it! two suggestions - substitute milk chocolate morsels for the semi sweet - and omit the egg as it's not necessary. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonshine7015

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston Manor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I make this every Christmas for my cookie plates- Kids LOVE them. I do not use the egg and it works just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Yonkman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I did not care for this at all. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARKABLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
this recipe rocks.it is easy to follow.and we like it much better in the roll , than the bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This was so easy! I made this recipe for part of a Christmas gift basket and it looked so pretty with all of the colors! I multiplied it X4 which made rolling it in the coconut a little difficult but other than that EXCELLENT! I got many compliments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Also try using mint chocolate chips!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Reminds me of my childhood. If you are concerned about the uncooked egg in the recipe, you can get around this by using an egg-beater type product (these are pasturized).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I love this recipe! we use to make them for christmas treats when we were little. thanks for reminding how so I can make them for my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
Tasty yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States