Church Supper Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I love this mac n cheese recipe and this is gonna be my go-to recipe from now on! I read some of the other reviews stating that this mac n cheese is too sweet, and it does have a hint of sweetness, but i didn't find it overpowering in any way. Besides, that's what makes this recipe standout. It is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I used one pound of sharp cheddar and 8 oz of blue cheese. It was very rich tasting and a hit for my family. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Was amazing without the condensed milk though. This was my first homemade Mac and cheese recipe and I didn't have the condensed milk and it came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Great southern recipe! Didn't use sweet condensed milk but otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amber
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Way to sweet. Didn't taste anything like mac n cheese. I only used about 1lb of cheese which was plenty. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Too sweet! Doesn't really taste like Mac and Cheese. My family was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was an awesome twist on an old classic. I added a dash of nutmeg and some red pepper flakes to the milk sauce which complemented the sweetness. I also used a larger macaroni pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe. The dish does have a sweet taste but that is what makes it unique from all other mac & cheese recipes. The only thing I would do differently is use a little less butter. My husband wants me try it again but next time using a four cheese blend with some pepper jack. We are definitely adding this to our family recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I hate to be the first reviewer and give this such a poor rating, but this particular recipe was just not a good match for me or my family. We did not care for the sweetend condensed milk in this, as it gave it a very sweet flavor that was overpowering for us. For those that like a sweeter mac n cheese, this would be a good recipe to try. Thanks for sharing, garlic_in_a_windmill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States