Church Lady Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Hot Chilli
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This was just OK. You have to be in the right mood for this drink. I found the Kahlua / Coffee flavour overpowered the taste which is fine for an after dinner type drink but a bit too rich for any other time of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Thansk to Princess Antz review, I knew to serve this after dinner...thanks Princess! ;o) I used Stoli Vanilla, Frangelico & Patron XO Cafe (a coffee flavored tequila that is fantastic!). I enjoyed this a lot but it made hubby shudder. LOL Be warned...these are tasty but potent. Thansk for the recipe Darlene O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Delicious beverage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I thought this was very good! Strong, but I like em' that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Of course I love this drink, I submitted it. Yes it's strong, but most martini's are supposed to be. That is why they cost so much. Also, Starbucks makes an excellent Coffee Liquer, that could replace the Kalhua... still either way, Cheers!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Made the first as directed. Awesome! Second one added 1/12 half n half to cut the potency. Still delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMYOHO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Some people may rate this a lot higher but my wife, who I made this for, is not one for "girly-girl drinks," which are typically sweet and syrupy as this one turned out to be. If you like a sweeter drink with a lot of power behind it, this is definitely good. On the down side, it tastes a lot like Frangelico on the rocks. My wife and I like little mini martinis or cordials - this would definitely be 5-stars if it was served as one of those. As a full martini, however, Naples thought it was too sweet and rich - better in a lesser amount as an after dinner cordial (in a cordial glass).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Absolutely delicious - I've also had this on the rocks with cream as more of an after dinner drink. Either way I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULAINE59

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States