Chunky Vegetarian Vegetable Soup (Fast and Easy) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Tastes like Campbell's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This soup is a monthly staple in our home! The flavors are wonderful & blend so well together. Sometimes I use whole okra, why not? :) I add fresh tomatoes too, just to have some extra stuff in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisfam12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April Lee
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe is very bland, a teaspoon of black pepper is way too much. It was too hot to enjoy. Okra was too slimy for me. Just not a very tasty soup at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Just made this recipe. Substituted peas for edamame and used more corn. LOVE IT!!! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Mott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Took this to a small group potluck and everyone loved it! This will be a staple meal for my husband and I from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookitup
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I have made this a bunch of times and it is a favorite now. So healthy and satisfying, and great to freeze and reheat. I add extra kale, skip the okra, and add cayenne to boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookitup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Really great and good texture too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Montague, MI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Yummy and I froze mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I loved this soup! Delicious! Didn't add edemame or okra but did add Italian squash, and cabbage. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States