Chunky Vegetarian Vegetable Soup (Fast and Easy) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
this soup is low calorie and tasty. It is bland so I added chopped fresh serano chili peppers when cooking the onions and it was super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I love this soup. I added sliced baby bell mushrooms, extra kale and also substituted the edamame and okra with peas and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I will use this recipe again. It's so easy to change (based on what you have on hand) and still make a tasty soup. You can use any combination of vegetables. I used carrots, celery, onions, potatoes, mushrooms, peppers and spinach. I added oregano, basil, rosemary, salt, white pepper and worcestershire sauce. Instead of tomato sauce, I used tomato paste and two cans of crushed tomatoes. Thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntreez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Everyone in my family loved it and we have very different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very tasty. You'd think there are spices in it, but there aren't. And so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Love it! I am on a very restricted diet, so couldn't use the corn and potato, but added zuccini, cabbage and baby spinach. Also, used lots of herbs to spice it up. It changes every time I make it, but it's always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This is a regular on my meal "schedule"... because it's clean and tastes great. I substituted the baked potato for sweet potato, to make it a wee bit more nutritious. And the kale for spinach (just didn't have kale on hand). I love that it is sweet from the corn. Yum-my.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Vander
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was excellent. The kale-okra-celery combination is what drew me to this recipe. Don't substitute the okra if at all possible! I made almost no changes -- I just added some baby lima beans (personal taste), and to give it an extra zing I threw in some Crystal hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This is fantastic! I get a big thumbs up from my son as well. I didn't have edamame or kale but I added green beans. It's very easy to customize it to your preferences. I didn't have to add any salt at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Our family loved this soup. My husband especially raved about it. Like most, I didn't have every ingredient but was able to substitute other ingredients easily. My only critical feedback would be that it took MUCH longer than ~15 minutes to cook the carrots & potatoes, but perhaps I used larger slices/chunks. We will make this recipe for many meals to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States