Chunky Vegetarian Vegetable Soup (Fast and Easy) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This soup is absolutely delicious! You can use any vegetables you desire especially now (summer)with all of the fresh vegetables in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I did make some substitutions. It was delicious! A nice way to use some veggies that I may not otherwise eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I made this recipe but used green peas instead of okra and added crushed red pepper flakes, oregano, fresh rosemary, and a little basil in addition to the salt and pepper just because I had some spices on hand. It turned out great. I loved all the different colors, tastes, and textures from all the veggies. It is very healthy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie626
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Great soup. Substituted grean beans and peas for the okra and edamame just because that is what I had on hand. I liked that this soup didn't have an overly acidic, tomato flavor. The corn gave it a nice sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Delicious! I used home canned tomatoes, broth made with water+McKay's chick seasoning, extra of all veggies, extra garlic, and Yukon gold potatoes. This is the best chili I have ever tasted. Thanks for the blessing of tasty, healthy food:-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I did like it, but I added way more salt. As written I think it is pretty bland. I made it as written and after tasting added some dried oregano, fresh basil, and thyme, with extra extra black pepper. Like another reviewer, I liked the fact that is wasn't so tomatoey. I usually do not eat okra, but it was very enjoyable in this recipe. A good basic recipe waiting for added special touches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin MaLoon Rowley

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Very easy and very good. I basically followed the recipe but used 1 can of Swanson vegetarian vegetable broth + 2 Telma vegetable seasoning cubes and filled the empty broth can with water and added that. I used the fresh onions, carrots, garlic and potatoes as directed as well as the tomato sauce but used 1 bag of Kroger's frozen mixed vegetables for soup. This mix has limas, green beans and okra - among other things. I then added two large handfuls of frozen chopped kale. I did not add any salt as the Telma cubes provided plenty. I served it with hot whole grain bread. It made enough for my husband and me to have generous bowls with 1 1/2 qts left over. A wonderfully comforting supper on this freezing cold night with snow flurries outside the windows. I will be making this often. Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Excellent. We love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This soup is good!! I subsituted the carrots for pumpkin and used frozen mixed vegetables that included both the carrots and corn. Did not used the okra or edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Our family loved this soup. My husband especially raved about it. Like most, I didn't have every ingredient but was able to substitute other ingredients easily. My only critical feedback would be that it took MUCH longer than ~15 minutes to cook the carrots & potatoes, but perhaps I used larger slices/chunks. We will make this recipe for many meals to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States