Chunky Tomato Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Very delicious soup! I made it in the crock pot and added the milk shortly before serving. I also halved the recipe. I did not use cornstarch and my potatoes were left over seasoned roasted greek potatoes cut up. Sprinkled pepper & parmesean cheese on top. (Did not add salt as I used canned tomatoes which I find salty to begin with)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Great to make and take to heat for lunch at work. Planning my garden accordingly so I can have plenty of tomatoes to freeze so I can make this thoughout the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGONFLYJILL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Such an easy yet filling soup! I followed the recipe except I used soy milk instead of milk and added a can of corn. Next time I make it I will probably add some chipolte or cayenne to give it a bit more zing. Thanks for a great go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
My niece came to spend her March Break with me and we made this recipe. It was sooo easy and sooo good (oh yeah and sooo cheap). She's a teenager and she liked it. I'm a vegetarian and so I just switched in veggi stock and it worked really well. Thanks for the new addition to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
OUTSTANDING SOUP RECIPE!!! I'm making this again tonight with grilled cheese sandwiches. THANKS for this recipe; it's a "regular" around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I really wanted to fall in love with this soup but for some unknown reason it never reached my expectations. My hubby and 20 month old daughter ate it but there were no compliments that came my way. I don't think I will make this again. Thanx for sharing cloudless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Very good, definite recipe to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Mine tasted like an Italian soup, it was so delicious, we are just gobbling it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I made the following changes. This soup was fantastic! Olive oil instead of butter, added 28 ounce can of diced tomatoes with liquid, more garlic, 2 zuchinni diced, less celery, more carrots, only 1 potato, 2 cups chicken broth. This was thick and yummy and lovely. My toddlers didn't love it, but they're toddlers. Topped with grated parm...super yummy on a cold night and full of great veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This recipe is great and easy to play around with and make your own. I used red bell peppers instead of celery and four small-ish fresh tomatoes (peeled) instead of the canned variety. I let the onions simmer in butter with the peppers until tender and added the tomatoes (halved) with the broth and then used a hand mixer/blender to make them creamy before adding all the other stuff. Oh, and I grated cheese (something neutral like mozzarella) over top like in the picture-- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States