Chunky Tomato Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Great soup,healthy and tasty! I added a couple cans of condensed mushroom soup! Kicked it up a notch and added volume. Also I used a lil chicken concentrate and more spices than it called for :) thanks for the great recipe! :D will definitely make again! freezes well also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Next time, I will add more tomatos, but still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Really enjoyed this. I used vegetable broth rather than chicken to make it vegetarian. Cooked in the slow cooker on low for about 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7u3sday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Didn't like it - too chunky even after pureeing most of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Very bland soup! A big disappointment after all the prep work! Color was nice but that is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Simple, good soup! I used a can of petite diced tomatoes that had garlic and olive oil in it for the tomatoes. The only things I changed were to use less onion (a personal preference) and no tomato paste because I didn't have any. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I thought this was pretty good, but not fabulous. I may make again with some changes to see if I can fall in love with it, because I love some tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I made this soup last night, quick, easy and very delicious! I will definitely keep this one in my recipe box. I may try a richer version with cream instead of milk and add prawns... yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Not too impressed. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
: ) Cheated and used purchased diced celery/onions, shredded carrots and used the mini chopper for the potatoes so it wasn't so "chunky" due to health issues here. Little bit more chicken broth, couple more cloves of garlic and whisked the cornstarch with the milk prior to adding as scared of lumps. Also used a bit more tomato paste as I had no need for it and didn't want to freeze the leftovers. Thus practically no need for much added salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States