Chunky Tomato Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I didn't change the recipe too much. I used 4 cloves of garlic, didn't put in celery and I used flour instead of cornstarch. Next time i will add spinach. My 6 year old ate two bowls! I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I love this comfort soup. I make it a lot and it is one of my favorite soup recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Washington, USA
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
DO NOT cook this soup according to the directions! It needs to simmer A LOT longer than instructed. The flavor was great but the veggies are not tender in 20 min. Simmer 35-40 min. and it will be delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamia84la

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
this was good, next time I'll add chunks of chicken or turkey to it to make it even better because I felt that it was definitely lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
In all fairness, the only reason I rated this so low is because of the milk. I don't really like milk and I didn't realize this recipe called for milk until I started making it. It is edible, but I will not make this again. The picture looks so good, but milk in soup is not my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
WOW this was Amazing :) I changed a couple things though. I omitted celery. I didn't have italian seasoning, so i used Oregano, basil, and Clubhouse Garlic Plus Spice. I did not have tomato paste, so i used 1/2 can of tomato Soup and 3-4 tablespoons of Medium Salsa. I also added 1 1/2 whole tomato. It was scrumptious!! Perfect for a cold or snowy sunday. Served with warm buttered Buns :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Very tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I think this is a great soup base. I prefer more spices so I adjusted that, added zucchini because I had some on hand and pureed my tomatoes. Next time I'm going to try adding cabbage and hamburger. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This recipe was okay. I had to add more garlic, some basil and onion salt for more flavor. It was pretty bland the way it is, way better the next day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
My whole family really enjoyed this recipe. It was filling and healthy. The chopping did take a bit of time. Next time I will double it so we can have it with dinner one night and for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States