Chunky Tomato Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I wasn't crazy about it. I think it needs more spices added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Very delicious soup! I made it in the crock pot and added the milk shortly before serving. I also halved the recipe. I did not use cornstarch and my potatoes were left over seasoned roasted greek potatoes cut up. Sprinkled pepper & parmesean cheese on top. (Did not add salt as I used canned tomatoes which I find salty to begin with)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Great to make and take to heat for lunch at work. Planning my garden accordingly so I can have plenty of tomatoes to freeze so I can make this thoughout the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGONFLYJILL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Such an easy yet filling soup! I followed the recipe except I used soy milk instead of milk and added a can of corn. Next time I make it I will probably add some chipolte or cayenne to give it a bit more zing. Thanks for a great go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
My niece came to spend her March Break with me and we made this recipe. It was sooo easy and sooo good (oh yeah and sooo cheap). She's a teenager and she liked it. I'm a vegetarian and so I just switched in veggi stock and it worked really well. Thanks for the new addition to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
OUTSTANDING SOUP RECIPE!!! I'm making this again tonight with grilled cheese sandwiches. THANKS for this recipe; it's a "regular" around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I really wanted to fall in love with this soup but for some unknown reason it never reached my expectations. My hubby and 20 month old daughter ate it but there were no compliments that came my way. I don't think I will make this again. Thanx for sharing cloudless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Very good, definite recipe to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Mine tasted like an Italian soup, it was so delicious, we are just gobbling it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I made the following changes. This soup was fantastic! Olive oil instead of butter, added 28 ounce can of diced tomatoes with liquid, more garlic, 2 zuchinni diced, less celery, more carrots, only 1 potato, 2 cups chicken broth. This was thick and yummy and lovely. My toddlers didn't love it, but they're toddlers. Topped with grated parm...super yummy on a cold night and full of great veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States