Chunky Tomato Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This was ok. I thought the broth was good but the potatoes seemed very bland. We ended up adding a lot of garlic salt and pepper to make the soup more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This is WAY better than I thought it would be! The only changes I made were adding double the garlic, plus some paprika and white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
A fabulous, easy soup...it was perfect for a rainy night. I added two chicken breasts cut into bite sized pieces to make it a little bit heartier for my hard working man, and we ate it with warm french bread...yum! ;) Infinitely better than soup from a can! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This was excellent. My wife is really into soups and said this is her new favorite. I omitted the carrots and onions. I also added the seasonings while sautéing the potatoes and celery in butter. This is a wonderful recipe I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Yum yum yum! A wonderful soup. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
this is a great way to use up veggies. i loved it! i substituted 2 cans of tomato soup for paste and it was still delicious. easy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This is a great recipe!! My husband hates potatoes in soup and he had two bowls. I served it with beer bread. Perfect for supper on a cold Sunday night. Also, I let it simmmer for much longer than called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This is one of the best soup recipes I have ever made! I have been searching for a recipe like this, we have a local restaurant that serves a baked tomato soup with veggies in it that is out of this world, and this is the closest I've ever come to recreating it. I changed a few things, I used a 28oz can of tomatoes, and pureed them before adding them to the soup. I also omitted the celery, as we don't prefer it. I added grated parmesan cheese on top, but am going to try feta cheese next time. Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIGUILDERSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Delicious, quick-to-fix. Since I had no tomato juice or paste on hand, I substituted two cans of tomato soup - worked well. Want to try it with the tomatoes and paste to compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
Husband had one bite and said it was a keeper. Next time I will chop the vegetables a little smaller, it took longer than 20 min.I added 1 tsp. ( all I had) oregano leaves and 1 tsp. Of Emeril's Original Essence. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States