Chunky Pumpkin Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Very tasty and easy to make recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
made this for Halloween this yr. when the neighbors come over & got rave reviews! I used an entire can of pumpkin & double the pumpkin pie spice. Even my husband said it was delicious & stopped home at lunch time asking for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Incredible flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I'll admit, I was pretty skeptical of this recipe. Like so many people, I associate pumpkin with sweet desserts. Though in the back of my mind, I am fully aware that it is used in many savory recipes, I've never really gone there - until now. This was delicious. The pumpkin flavor is not overwhelming, but it's there, in the background, along with the pumpkin pie spice. The only change I made was out of necessity - I didn't have quite enough tomato juice, so I used a little tomato sauce and water to round it out. I'll definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I decided to choose this recipe over the other pumpkin chili recipes because it wasn't swimming in sugar. It was very similar to 2 others who each had 130+ ratings. I will be taking this to a potluck luncheon and won't label it "pumpkin" chili in case that seems to scare anyone off. HOWEVER, I will be willing to share this recipe with everyone and will decorate around the crockpot with pumpkins. The only modification I did was that I doubled the chili powder and am providing hot sauce and crackers on the side. I cannot wait to hear the reviews. I'm up against some gumbo. THROW DOWN and I'm gonna win! This is an easy recipe, inexpensive and great for topping baked potatoes. To save money, make your own pumpkin pie spice. Check this website for the ingredients. :) UPDATE: The chili pot was cleaned out! Many compliments. It's a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckythebarber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
My large family and the guests we had for dinner LOVED this chili and so did I. It was a nice twist to a family favorite. One of the guests said it was the best chili he ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Made for a Halloween party, and everyone loved it! It was yummy - even to those who didn't think it sounded appetizing at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I've made this several times for potluck dinners and everyone always loves this chili!! I substitute kidney beans for mixed bean medley because I don't like a ton of kidney beans and then I also get chickpeas, which I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Delicious! I doubled the amount of pumpkin and pumpkin pie spice (made my own) and result was a slightly sweet chili that's amazing over whole wheat elbow macaroni. I halved the recipe and came out with way more than 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States