Chunky Pumpkin Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was so delicious. I have horrible reflux and this was mild enough that it did not hurt me. I used Sugar instead of Splenda, upped the pumpkin pie spice to taste and added a little brown sugar. It was a little blan before the additions. I served it with jiffy pumpkin corn bread! Yum! Definitely a keeper. Even my 4 year old and 10 month old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kris
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Made this for Halloween brunch, everyone who tried it liked even the host's picky bf. I used the full can of pumpkin like some of the reviewers, and I never measure spices so I know I used more than the recipe calls for but I tend to like a lot of seasoning in my chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Little Canada, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Loved it! Also made a pan of pumpkin cornbread! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Delicious! I doubled the amount of pumpkin and pumpkin pie spice (made my own) and result was a slightly sweet chili that's amazing over whole wheat elbow macaroni. I halved the recipe and came out with way more than 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Hmmmmmm! I Tried this and it's really good for you i guess xD but it taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I've made this several times for potluck dinners and everyone always loves this chili!! I substitute kidney beans for mixed bean medley because I don't like a ton of kidney beans and then I also get chickpeas, which I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Made for a Halloween party, and everyone loved it! It was yummy - even to those who didn't think it sounded appetizing at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
My large family and the guests we had for dinner LOVED this chili and so did I. It was a nice twist to a family favorite. One of the guests said it was the best chili he ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I decided to choose this recipe over the other pumpkin chili recipes because it wasn't swimming in sugar. It was very similar to 2 others who each had 130+ ratings. I will be taking this to a potluck luncheon and won't label it "pumpkin" chili in case that seems to scare anyone off. HOWEVER, I will be willing to share this recipe with everyone and will decorate around the crockpot with pumpkins. The only modification I did was that I doubled the chili powder and am providing hot sauce and crackers on the side. I cannot wait to hear the reviews. I'm up against some gumbo. THROW DOWN and I'm gonna win! This is an easy recipe, inexpensive and great for topping baked potatoes. To save money, make your own pumpkin pie spice. Check this website for the ingredients. :) UPDATE: The chili pot was cleaned out! Many compliments. It's a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Rios Morrison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I fixed it as suggested and then decided to follow 'silverlies' changes. I really enjoyed the pumpkin taste so I wanted to make it more prominent. I'm looking forward to serving it to my Friday Philosophy Group soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta Holbrook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States